What
  • Apartment for rent
  • Room for rent
Where

I am looking for a roommate for my 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo unit which I recently purchased in the Danforth Village.

The Neighbourhood:

The building is 5 minutes walking distance from Danforth Ave. and Main St., giving you easy and quick access to both Main St. subway station and Danforth Go Station.The area offers a wide variety of shops and restaurants along the Danforth, including a charming little ice cream shop just around the corner from the building’s front door. For groceries,there is a Metro,within walking distance towards Victoria Park Ave., and a 24hr Sobeys, just west of Main St. The local Canadian Tire is almost next door. I believe the building has a walk score of 94, so it is very easy to get what you need close by.

The Building:

The building is a brand new and I have only lived in this brand new Unit for a few months.The building offers some amenities: a terrace with a green space and 2 barbecues for grilling during the warmer months; an exercise/ yoga room; a media room;a boardroom and a party room which can be booked for larger get-togethers.

The Unit:

The Unit itself is reasonably spacious and has a good layout with the bedrooms on opposing sides of the living/dining area. Floor to ceiling windows in each bedroom and in the living area provide ample natural light in the Unit. All windows have just been fitted with solar roller shades to ensure privacy everywhere and complete blackout in the bedrooms for better sleep. A large balcony spans the entire length of the Unit, with access from the living/dining area. The Unit is West facing, with a great view of both Downtown and Midtown and spectacular sunsets.

The Unit is well appointed with brand new appliances including in-suite washer/dryer and a dishwasher. It features 2 full bathrooms.The main bathroom will essentially be your own personal bathroom,although guests may also use it as a powder room. The second bedroom is a good size and could comfortably fit a double bed and a small desk. It also has a reasonable sized closet. That bedroom is essentially offered unfurnished, although the dresser in the photos could be included or removed. The Unit is new and sparsely furnished at the moment. I intend to complete that, progressively,going forward.

Specifics:

I am asking for $1100/mth for the second bedroom,the second bathroom and the shared space. This includes utilities (water, central heat/A.C., and hydro) as well as high speed internet. Should you need extra storage for personal items, I can offer a storage locker for rent, for an additional $50/mth. Should you need parking for your vehicle, I can offer one of the best parking spaces in the garage, on the ground level right next to the door to the elevator lobby,for rent,for an additional $100/mth.

About myself:

My name is Matthew and I am a man in my early 30’s who manages a bike shop in the west end of Toronto. I spend long hours at work, especially during cycling season, and I work on weekends. I am a fairly laid back guy and can be quite easy to get along with. If you’re into cycling, you may have yourself another riding buddy. I enjoy riding lots of different bikes. I am not a party animal, by any means, although I do enjoy having people around for the occasional get together.

About a potential roommate:

I am looking for a pleasant steadily employed person in search of a nice and relaxing place to come home to after work. A person who is reasonably neat and respectful of their space. A person who enjoys hanging out together,during our off time, but who also has a keen sense of personal space, as the case may be.

If this feels like a good place and a good fit for you, please feel free to email me and tell me a little bit about yourself. The second bedroom can be available as early as August 1st, although I am prepared to wait to find a good fit for both the space and myself.

I look forward to hearing from potential candidates.

Features

Additional Details

  • Date available:08-01-2019

    Write a recommendation

    Your Rating for this listing

    angry
    crying
    sleeping
    smily
    cool
    Browse

    Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long