What
  • Apartment for rent
  • Room for rent
Where
URGENT – RE-POSTING BECAUSE CURRENT ROOMMATE FELL THROUGH
Unit: 1 unfurnished bedroom in a big 2 bedroom apartment (previously 3br)
Price: $1,150 + ½ hydro + ½ internet
Location: Lansdowne and Bloor
Relationship to Unit: Current tenant seeking one new roommate
Lease Terms: Roommate search, roommate to pay to the landlord. December 1, 2019 start date for 1 year lease to November 30, 2020
Required Documents:
  • Proof of income
  • References (landlord and character)
  • Credit Check
  • First and last month’s rent (upon signing lease)
Apartment:
Huge apartment on second floor of a house on a quiet street with lots of trees, landlords live downstairs. Super tall ceilings, full kitchen, bathroom, living room, ensuite laundry, central AC and tons of shared space (I don’t know what to do with all of it tbh, hoping new roomie can help me decorate). 7-minute walk from Lansdowne subway station and minutes from a 24hr College street car. No Frills nearby as well as lots of cool shops, bars (let’s explore!) and cafes. No smoking, but 4/20 friendly – just not in the house please. Furniture has/will change a bit from the photos when current roommate moves away.
NOTE: The bedroom doesn’t have a closet, but it is very big and has plenty of room for a wardrobe or two.
About Me:
I’m 25, female working full time as a production coordinator. I love trying and failing at cooking, park hangs, casual drinks, bar and city exploration and Netflix and wine mid-week seshs. I definitely love going out but I rarely bring the party home with me. I’m also very clean, especially when it comes to common areas. I think I’m easy going and would rather just figure stuff out with the person I’m living with instead of being passive aggressive and resentful – so open communication please.
About You:
Either a mature student or has a reliable, steady income. I’m looking for someone kind, respectable, clean (especially in the common areas), fun, the usual. Interested in making a home together and not just a place to sleep. Also, open to cats, we will not have one in the house after my roommate moves out but I am looking forward to adopting or fostering. Also, also looking for someone who doesn’t have a ton of stuff as there is plenty of kitchen and living room furniture!
Please PM me a little bit about yourself!

Features

Additional Details

  • Date available:December 1, 2019

    Write a recommendation

    Your Rating for this listing

    angry
    crying
    sleeping
    smily
    cool
    Browse

    Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

    • Price Range 1,150

    Claim This Listing