What
  • Apartment for rent
  • Room for rent
Where

Apartment:

Private room with private closet in a 2 bedroom apartment with large kitchen, sunny washroom(huge skylight) and sunny green living room. the kitchen is also big but I’m currently in talks with the landlord to have it renovated. there’s a washer and dryer in-unit but no dishwasher (yet 😉 ).

I have a large dog so that can’t be an issue for you. He’s super sweet, had him for 10 years and he’s very chill with cats too.

IMPORTANT : This apartment is situated above a business and I have had plenty of people express their… concerns about it? It’s above a funeral home so if this freaks you out in any way, there is nothing I can do about it. Ghosts are cool yo!

Room:

Room currently has a Queen Size bed with bed frame, as well as a small white desk (these are both optional – previous roommate is willing to sell/rent them? – we can figure this out). Room also has it’s own closet with pole for hanging clothes and a few shelves at the top. I might re-paint the room depending on when a roommate moves in. Room also has a window that opens and gives onto Beaubien.

Location:

Less than 10 minutes to walk to Beaubien Station and the bus passes out front every 10 minutes at peak hours. Grocery stores are abundant with one 30 seconds away and a few others at a walking distance. This place is also close to Plaza Saint-Hubert with plenty of shops and restaurants on the up and up. There is also a park and a public indoor pool close by as well as a private gym down the road.

As I stated above, this apartment is situated above a funeral home. This is a small funeral home where they ONLY hold services once every 4-6 weeks depending (they have 3 funeral homes in the city, this is the smallest one and also the once used the least).

Utilities and other stuff…

Internet and Hydro are included in the price (unlimited internet at +/- 10Mb/s). Smoking is kept to the balcony – I am green friendly. My dog is a rather large mutt (look up Northern Inuit Dog to get an idea) and is super chill and has gotten along with every cat he’s been in contact with. Unfortunately, due to his size, it could get crowded with a second dog so I’d like to avoid that.

About me:

I am a 32 year old bilingual transplant (from Ottawa) and I’ve been living in Montreal for over 10 years. I work a 9-5 job Monday to Friday (though I sometimes work from home). I enjoy cycling around, bouldering, playing music (which you might end up hearing since I play and sing at home), consuming various form of entertainment from TV and movies to games and live shows. I am very easy going and generally an open book – I also consider myself an ally and this is very important to me.

Features

Additional Details

  • Date available:August 1st, 2019
  • Cat friendly:Yes

    Write a recommendation

    Your Rating for this listing

    angry
    crying
    sleeping
    smily
    cool
    Browse

    Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

    • Price Range 600 CAD

    Claim This Listing