What
  • Apartment for rent
  • Room for rent
Where

Unit:1 bedroom for rent in a 2-bedroom apartment in the upper floor of a house.

Price:$850/month: All utilities + Wi-Fi included. Furnished bedroom + Kitchen appliances. Shared bathroom and living room.

Location:St Clair W and Oakwood area — Closest intersection St Clair and Dufferin.

Relationship to the Unit: Current tenant seeking roommate for one bedroom in a two bedroom apartment. Permission has been granted by the landlord to rent out the room.

Lease terms:This is a roommate search: 6 Months (possibility of extension). Starting on April 1st. Rent will be paid to me, the leaseholder. We will sign a roommate agreement.

Documents required for application.You may include, but are not limited to:

-Landlord reference
-Credit Check
-Proof of income
-First and last month’s rent deposit

Landlord will be also looking at this.

Additional Information:

My roommate is moving out and I am looking for a new roommate.

  • The unit is located in the upper floor of a three-story house.
  • The shared space and the bedroom are furnished
  • Washer and dryer on premise for $1 coin.
  • Fully stocked kitchen with plenty of cooking supplies.
  • 10 minutes from Ossignton station (stop right in front of house)
  • 10 minutes from St Clair West Station (stop one block away)
  • Walking distance to No frills

About the neighbourhood: The house is located south of St Clair West, in the Corso Italia neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants, shops, banks and stores within walking distance. Bus stop right outside the house, 10 min to Ossignton subway station. Streetcar stop a block away, 10 minutes to St Clair West subway station.

About the room:Furnished bedroom — (bed, dresser, desk, chair and lamp). There is room to bring in your own furniture if you’d like! The apartment is located in the upper floor of a house, it has it own separate area and door and I do not see the other tenants often.

About me: I am a Graphic Designer in my late 20s and am quiet, clean and respectful. I am looking for a considerate and respectful roommate, weed-friendly, clean, and open to share household chores. I value good communication and respect above anything else. It is a welcoming home for people of all backgrounds and types.

I am not high maintenance, but my roommate and I keep the apartment tidy and share the cleaning chores weekly. I am potentially looking for someone able to do this as well. I am a home guy and do not go out to clubs nor do I drink. I sometimes do the occasional wine night but not much of a party person for sure.

Lastly, I’m a gay and friendly man from Venezuela. I’m kind, respectful, honest and reliable — you should also be all of these things. I am friendly and social at times but mostly quiet and do my own thing. I bring my friends sometimes so you’d be allowed occasional guests as well! That being said, the rooms would be rented for single occupancy. It should go without saying; our relationship needs to be based on common sense, communication and respect.

I will be showing the apartment and interviewing interested candidates during this week. Interested parties must come in person to be considered.

Features

Additional Details

  • Date available:April 1st

    Write a recommendation

    Your Rating for this listing

    angry
    crying
    sleeping
    smily
    cool
    Browse

    Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

    • Price Range 850

    Claim This Listing