What
  • Apartment for rent
  • Room for rent
Where

Lovely Character Filled Second Floor Apartment. Renovated Kitchen Opens Up To The Dining Room And Sunroom. 2 Good Sized Separate Bedrooms. Separate Living, Family And Dining Room. Wood Burning Fireplace In Family Room. Huge Bay Windows. Walk To Yonge And St.Clair, The Best Shops And Services At Your Finger Tips. Spacious Over 1,400 Square Feet Living Space!

Hello! My name is Samantha and I am looking for a roommate to come join in me in my cozy home. I am 26 years old and work as a teacher. I am pretty low-key and in the winters usually stay at home and bundle up. I love to cook and try to cook most weekdays, and would love someone to join me in my dinners. I love to spend a lot of time in nature during the summer months, and I am excited to go and explore Mount Pleasant area. I also love to workout, stay healthy, write, read, and decorate the house.

I am looking for another female, preferably late 20’s / early 30’s. Looking for someone who is clean and respectful (I do not like living in a messy environment). I want a space that I can share with someone I get along with, interested in knowing you first. I enjoy the peace and looking for someone who is not too rowdy.

The house itself is half furnished. I have a TV, couch, decor, and getting a kitchen table soon. There is a second living area that just has my plants in it at the moment, but waiting to get a roommate to see what we want to do with the space. The 2nd bedroom is empty right now, so you would need to get a bed for the space.

Everything you need is within walking distance. The subway is close and super convenient to get to. The neighbourhood itself is a quiet peaceful neighbourhood Also, as much as I love fur babies the family downstairs has severe cat allergies and therefore it is a not a pet friendly house.

There are some utilities that are not included:

Internet: $40/per month

Home insurance: $200 / year

Gas / Electricity: TBD (haven’t gotten the first bill yet, so not sure how much the cost is)

If you are interested, please tell me a bit about yourself and I will get back to you ASAP.

Thank you!

Features

Additional Details

  • Date available:December 1st 2019

    Write a recommendation

    Your Rating for this listing

    angry
    crying
    sleeping
    smily
    cool
    Browse

    Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

    • Price Range $1400++/month

    Claim This Listing