What
  • Apartment for rent
  • Room for rent
Where

Hello everyone!

My roommate and I are looking for a female roommate to take over our 3rd bedroom July 1st. It is $900/mo, plus utilities and internet coming to a little under $950 monthly. We are looking for someone who wants to hang around for a bit and isn’t going to move right away. The room is unfurnished, but our previous roomie may be looking to sell her furniture as she is sadly moving to Vancouver, BC 🙁 Since she’s currently away on a work trip I am unable to take pictures of her room to post, but it’s spacious and has lots of storage space. This room/space is a deal in today’s marketplace, especially since we’ve made it so pretty!! There is always lots of interest to rent here 🙂

We share the second and third floor of a beautiful, old house in Roncesvalles right off of Roncesvalles Ave, a few doors down behind BARQUE. There’s one washroom with shower+ tub between the three of us. There’s also a living room, a den area, and a decently sized kitchen with a brand new dishwasher (holla!). We also have a front porch, a nice big pack patio we like to host dinners and summer brunches on, and a small backyard. For those of you with a vehicle there is street parking out front. We also have a washer and dryer, and a piano too, if that’s your thing!

My roommate and I are in our early thirties, we are fun, easygoing girls who enjoy creative past times and hosting the occasional gathering. We clean up after ourselves and like to take care of the property and luckily have our landlord’s son as our basement tenant who repairs things on command. We are looking to find someone in a similar age group and similar phase of life with good values and communication skills.

A little about the area: if you love to cook, there are several fresh produce markets and many specialty food shops on Roncesvalles. It’s the Polish capital of Canada so pierogis galore, especially during the annual Polish festival. There is a Sobeys and Loblaw’s a few blocks away, a Wine Rack and LCBO too. You don’t really need to leave the area at all, except to find a gym. The 504 streetcar is just around the corner and Dundas West subway station is about a 10 minute walk north. We have a park you can run around down the street, or you can wander over west to High Park, which is about a 10 minute walk. It’s a pretty ideal neighborhood for anyone who doesn’t need to travel too far east regularly.

Please message if you’re interested and I’ll schedule viewings whenever works. If you could please send me a write-up about who you are, how you spend your time, and what you’re looking for (age, occupation, anticipated length of stay, where you’re moving from). We will require a reference from your previous property manager and employment verification.

Features

Write a recommendation

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

  • Price Range $900
building Is this your listing? Claim Now! Claim Now!

Claim This Listing